top of page
Search
  • baxtersbuddiespets

Covid-19 policy update


Update to business policy to keep you, your pets and myself safe.

• Social distancing, keeping 2 metres apart

• Regularly wash hands

• If you have any of the following symptoms, please let me know: (vice versa)

1. Continuous cough

2. High temperature

3. Shortness of breath


Keeping us all safe

Dog Walks:

• I will be wearing disposable gloves for entering home and entire dog walk

• Also I will wear a mask

• If you are at home when I am to collect your dog(s), please follow social distancing rules staying 2 metres apart or in another room.

• Leave leads etc out for me


Home Visits:

• I will wear disposable gloves for entire visit

• Also wear a mask

• Have minimum contact with your home where possible. May be best to leave things out on the side, if can.

• Also will not be using any facilities like making tea/coffee etc, if offered :)


Small Animal Boarding:

• Pets are to be dropped off under my car port outside and not where pets will be staying , as this is too enclosed and will not be able to follow social distancing rules.

• When I handle your pet(s)/ cleaning hutches/changing water etc, I will wear disposable gloves- for your pet(s) only. I will change gloves to interact with another pet from a different house. Also I will wear a mask.

• All hutches are deep cleaned including water bottles and feeding bowls to reduce spread of any diseases.

• There will be a 3 day resting period in between boarding for each hutch.

Dog Boarding:

• Dog(s) to be dropped off & picked up under car port to allow social distancing

• Must follow 2 metre distance on pick up or drop off

• I will be wearing disposable gloves and a mask

• Also I will wipe down your dog(s) before entering my home with pet safe wipes.

• Your dog(s) have their own room to sleep in, which is deep cleaned after use.

• Water and food bowls will be cleaned also

• Please clean your dog(s) belongings before their stay

• Dogs will not be boarded with any other dogs from a different household

• There is a 3 day resting period in between boards to help minimise risk of spreading any diseases

• Also available is a taxi service, for me to collect your dog(s) where dog walking rules apply:

• I will be wearing disposable gloves for entering home and entire dog walk

• Also I will wear a mask

• If you are at home when I am to collect your dog(s), please follow social distancing rules staying 2 metres apart or in another room.

• Leave leads/all belongings etc out for me to collect

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page